Virat Kohli Retains The Top Position In Recent ICC ODI Ranking

Virat Kohli

Sports Desk: Indian Captain Virat Kohli once again retained the top position in the ICC ODI Batsmen ranking. Deputy Captain Rohit Sharma also retained the second position in the ICC ODI Batsmen.
The ICC board recently released the ranking list on August 5. Kohli holds the number one spot with 871 points. Virat Kohli is followed by Rohit with 855 points. They are followed by Babar Azam and Ross Taylor. In addition, Babar Azam holds the third position with 829 points. Ross Taylor follows Babar Azam with 818 points.

Ireland batsmen Andy Balbirnie and Paul Stirling also advanced in the ICC ODI ranking. Balbirnie’s 113 in the final match of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League series against England helped him move up four places to the 42nd position. While Stirling’s score of 142 runs lifted him one slot to 26th in the batting list. The Ireland batsmen had built up a record 214 run partnership in the final match against England held in Southampton.
England captain Eoin Morgan gained one spot and is now in the 22nd position. Jonny Bairstow moved up one slot to 13th position.


In the bowling chart, Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah held the second spot among ICC ODI bowlers. Trent Boult tops the ICC bowling chart with 722 points. Jasprit Bumrah’s total points in the ICC bowling chart is 719. He is the only Indian bowler who is in the top 10 ICC ODI bowling charts.
Ireland fast bowler Craig Young’s six wickets in the recent ICC series lifted him 40 places to a career-best of 89th position.

Among the bowlers, leg-spinner Adil Rashid advanced to 25th position from 29th position. Pacer David Willey’s five wickets haul lifted him six places to 51st position.

The ICC released the rankings after the commencement of the recent ODI series between England and Ireland.

What do you think?

Written by Headline8 Desk


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



NDRF Organises Campaign on “Tree plantation”

Kulbhushan Jadhav

“Have not received any communication”, MEA hits on Pakistan