Four Bowlers From Assam Selected For IPL 2020

Indian Premier League 2020

Assam: Four bowlers from Assam will now bowl at the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020. These four bowlers from Assam have been selected to bowl at the nets to batsmen. This year, the IPL 2020 will be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The IPL franchise Hyderabad Sunrisers has chosen Mukhter Hussain to bowl at the nets. Mukhter Hussain hails from Dibrugarh. Rajasthan Royals have chosen three bowlers from Assam to bowl at the nets. The bowlers are Jitumoni Kalita, Mrinmoy Dutta, and Rahul Singh. Jitumoni Kalita Hails from Lakhimpur while Rahul Singh is from Silchar. Also, Mrinmoy Dutta hails from Nagaon.

All the four bowlers from Assam will only bowl at the nets. However, they will not be part of the main team. They will be bowling at the nets to batsmen of their respective teams to help the batsmen prepare for action on the field.

The IPL tournament is scheduled to begin on September 19. The decision to begin the tournament was taken only after following the bio-metric measures. The IPL tournament is scheduled for about 53 days. All the IPL franchises were asked to select their own net practice bowlers. However, all the franchise has to follow all the COVID-19 rules and regulations. Also, the teams have to maintain the league’s health protocols regarding COVID-19.

All four bowlers from Assam have to travel to the United Arab Emirates

What do you think?

Written by Headline8 Desk


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Indian Railways

Indian Railways To Run Special Trains For Ganesh Festival


New Normal In the Parliament Ahead of the Budget Session