in , ,

BCCI Announces Annual Player Retainership; Hardik, Siraj Promoted

BCCI annual player retainership
BCCI on Thursday announced player retainership list Image source: BCCI Twitter page

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday released the list of salaries of Indian cricketers representing the national side.

There are four brackets in which the players are divided.
The four grading schemes are:
• Grade A+, Grade A, Grade B, and Grade C.
• The salary for each of these grading systems are 7 crore, 5 crore, 3 crore, and 1 crore rupees, respectively.

• Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah are the only three players in the A+ category who receive a salary of 7 crore rupees.

• Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, K L Rahul, Mohd. Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya are in the A Category that offer 5 crore rupees salary. Hardik Pandya is the new entrant in this list.

• Kuldeep Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar who were in the A Category in 2019-20 have been downgraded to C and B category respectively.
• Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur and Mayank Agarwal are in the B Category which offers a salary of 3 crore rupees.

• Yuzvendra Chahal has been demoted from this list. He was part of the B category in 2019-20.
• Meanwhile, Shardul Thakur is the new entrant in this category.
• Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shubhman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Md. Siraj are the players in the C category.

Mohammed Siraj, Axar Patel are the new entrant in this list.
• Whilst Manish Pandey has been dropped out of this list from the 2019-20 list.

Also Read: RTI Act- The Decline from ‘Powerful Tool’ to mere ‘Paper Tiger’

What do you think?

Written by Headline8 Desk


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


NEET PG exam postponed

NEET PG Exam Postponed, Revised Exam Date to be Declared Soon

Crime aganst women

How Dispur or Assam Police is working for women safety!