Summer Session Of Assam Assembly Begins From Today

Assam Legislative Assembly

Assam: The Summer session of the Assam Legislative Assembly (ALA) begins from today amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The session is held following strict rules and regulations of COVID-19. However, many legislators could not attend the session. Tarun Gogoi and many other MLAs could not attend the session as they are suffering from COVID-19.
Moreover, the all-party meeting has taken many important decisions regarding the presence of MLAs, ministers in the house. In view of the outbreak, only 50% of MLAs will physically attend all four days. Meanwhile, the other 50% will attend from the legislature’s party office.

It is to be noted that COVID-19 tests of MLAs and ministers started from August 29. The tests were done at the Legislative assembly premises and also at the old MLAs’ residences. During the Rapid tests, 5 MLAs were found COVID-19 positive.
The 5 MLAs found COVID-19 positive are Bir Bhadra Hagjer, Rituparna Baruah, Naren Sonowal, Anwar Hussain Lashkar, and Najrul Haque. All the MLAs have already been admitted to the hospital. Meanwhile, former Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi has been admitted to GMCH.
In addition, Ajanta Neog, Bhaven Bharali, Gunin Das, Ramendra Narayan Kalita, Kamal Singh Narjari, and Nabanita Handique were also found COVID-19 positive. All these MLAs also cannot the assembly session.

What do you think?

Written by Headline8 Desk


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Indian Railways, Ac passengers

Indian Railway To Stop Providing Bedrolls To Ac Passengers


Guwahati Ropeway Service Reopens Today After Maintenance Work