Assam Cabinet meeting: All You Need to Know

Assam cabinet meeting
Cabinet meeting chaired by Assam CM HBS Image source: Twitter

On Tuesday, a Cabinet meeting was held in presence of the Chief Minister and the other ministers where various important decisions were taken.

Here is all you need to know:


 – Asom Ratna to be given to 1 person every year for making a significant contribution to society

– Asom Bibhushan to be given to 3 people, Asom Bhushan to 5 people & Asom Shree to 10 people each yr

 – The awards will carry Rs 5 lakh, Rs 3 lakh, Rs 2 lakh & Rs 1 lakh respectively.

 – The awards will also include benefits like free medical treatment of critical illness, free stay at Asom Bhawans, free travel in ASTC buses, etc.

  To commemorate litterateur Homen Borgohain, Literary Pension shall be conferred on his name, every year on his Jayanti (December 7).

  In the same way, Sports Pension to be conferred in the name of Arjun Bhogeswar Barua on his Jayanti (September 3)

  Artiste Award to be conferred on January 17 every year from now onwards.

  The list of awardees will be announced 7 seven prior to the presentation ceremony.

  For smooth implementation of the Batadrava Than Cultural & Tourism Project, an additional land measuring 35 bighas 2 Katha 2 Lecha to be allocated to the management committee.

  Cultural Affairs Minister Bimal Borah to visit & review the status of the project every month.

 ️ It was recommended to hold the first Budget Session of the present Assam Legislative Assembly from July 12.

 ️ Photographs of President, Prime Minister, and 1st Chief Minister of Assam Sri Gopinath Bordoloi to be displayed at all Government offices of Assam


️ In order to curtail the overloading of coal trucks passing through Assam, it was decided to check the weights of trucks at Digharkhal and Srirampur inter-state border gates.

 This practice will continue on a pilot basis till March 31.

 ️ Under the chairmanship of MLA Padma Hazarika, a committee will be formed to utilize 77 bighas of govt land freed from encroachers at Gorukhuti, Sipajhar in Darrang for Agri purposes.

 MP Dilip Saikia, MLAs Mrinal Saikia, Dr. Paramanand Rajbongshi will be part of the committee.

What do you think?

Written by Headline8 Desk


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Assam Agriculture Department

CM Himanta Biswa Sarma Reviews Functioning of Agriculture Department

Environment & Forest Minister Captured egrets from Dora Beel released back into the wild