Uttarakhand gets a new Chief Minister

Uttarakhand CM
File Photo (Agencies)

Pushkar Singh Dhami was sworn in as the 11th Chief Minister of Uttarakhand on Monday in a ceremony held in Rajbhawan in Dehradun.

Governor Baby Rani Maurya administered the oath to Mr. Dhami, who became the youngest Chief Minister of the state.

BJP MLAs Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Banshidhar Bhagat, Yashpal Arya, Bishan Singh Chufal, Subodh Uniyal, Arvind Pandey, Ganesh Joshi, Dhan Singh Rawat, Rekha Arya and Yatishwarananda also took oath as ministers in the new state cabinet.

Born on 16 September 1975 at Tundi village in Pithoragarh district, two time MLA from Khatima of Udham Singh Nagar, Mr. Dhami started his political career as a member of ABVP.

Focusing on youth issues, the new Uttarakhand Chief Minister said that his government will be accessible to the common people.

What do you think?

Written by Headline8 Desk


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Cachar Paper Mill

Union demands disclosure of oil reserve value beneath Cachar Paper Mill before auction

Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma

Two-child policy supported by indigenous muslim population: Assam CM